Singapore asks a question

Before heading to Manila I spent another few weeks in my beloved Singapore, where amongs other things, found the time to look at some of the attractions I missed whilst living there.

‘Other things’

IMG_2041
The Arts and Science Museum

I went to the Arts and Science Museum, the iconic lotus shaped building that stands before the Marina Bay Sands.

IMG_2309
There’s an infinity pool up there I keep forgetting to visit

IMG_2306

There was an exhibition going on about the Hadron Collider….

IMG_2255….and beside it, a wall of sticky-notes, which posed the question:

“What would you like to see in the future?”

IMG_2256
TL;DR: that people will stop being dicks

There were the peaceful answers…

The often forgotten –

IMG_2262

The innovative

The genius

IMG_2297
It really is.

The environmental

The WISHFUL

IMG_2278
May the bell-curve gods be ever in your favor.

The genuinely sweet

The potential

IMG_2285

The ambitious (though during my degree I felt these went hand-in-hand)

The unified

The political

IMG_2287

The proactive

IMG_2268

The rest

IMG_2258.JPG

It was so great to see the kindness and hope in most of the responses, especially as every contributor had the power to write their thoughts anonymously. I left the great lotus with my faith in humanity somewhat restored.

IMG_2265
Me too.

That’s all,

C xx

Also, here’s a little friend I made along the way. His name is Ashy.

IMG_6557

Leave a Reply

